New Books
Used & Rare
Featured Titles
What's New
Links About Us Map View Cart

2010 Next to Normal Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey
2009 Ruined Lynn Nottage
2008 August: Osage County Tracy Letts
2007 Rabbit Hole David Lindsay-Abaire
2006 No Award Given
2005 Doubt; a parable John Patrick Shanley
2004 I Am My Own Wife Doug Wright
2003 Anna in the Tropics Nilo Cruz
2002 Topdog/Underdog Suzan-Lori Parks
2001 Proof David Auburn
2000 Dinner with Friends Donald Margulies
1999 Wit Margaret Edson
1998 How I Learned to Drive Paula Vogel
1997 No Award given
1996 Rent Jonathan Larson
1995 Young Man from Atlanta Horton Foote
1994 Three Tall Women Edward Albee
1993 Angels in America: Millenium Approaches Tony Kushner
1992 The Kentucky Cycle Robert Schenkkan
1991 Lost in Yonkers Neil Simon
1990 The Piano Lesson August Wilson
1989 The Heidi Chronicles Wendy Wasserstein
1988 Driving Miss Daisy Alfred Uhry
1987 Fences August Wilson
1986 No Award given
1985 Sunday in the Park with George Stephen Sondheim (music and lyrics) and James Lapine (book)
1984 Glengarry Glen Ross David Mamet
1983 'Night Mother Marsha Norman
1982 A Soldier's Play Charles Fuller
1981 Crimes of the Heart Beth Henley
1980 Talley's Folly Lanford Wilson
1979 Buried Child Sam Shepard
1978 The Gin Game Donald L. Coburn
1977 The Shadow Box Michael Cristofer
1976 A Chorus Line Michael Bennett (conceived, choreographed and directed), James Kirkwood and Nicholas Dante (book), Marvin Hamlisch (music), and Edward Kleban (lyrics)
1975 Seascape Edward Albee
1974 No Award given
1973 That Championship Season Jason Miller
1972 No Award given
1971 The Effect of Gamma Rays on Man-in-the-Moon Marigolds Paul Zindel
1970 No place To Be Somebody Charles Gordone
1969 The Great White Hope Howard Sackler
1968 No Award given
1967 A Delicate Balance Edward Albee
1966 No Award given
1965 The Subject Was Roses Frank D. Gilroy
1964 No Award given
1963 No Award given
1962 How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying Frank Loesser and Abe Burrows
1961 All the Way Home Tad Mosel
1960 Fiorello! Jerome Weidman and George Abbott (book), Jerry Bock (music), and Sheldon Harnick (lyrics)
1959 J.B. Archibald MacLeish
1958 Look Homeward Angel Ketti Frings
1957 Long Day's Journey Into Night Eugene O'Neill
1956 Diary of Anne Frank Albert Hackett and Frances Goodrich
1955 Cat On a Hot Tin Roof Tennessee Williams
1954 The Teahouse of the August Moon John Patrick
1953 Picnic William Inge
1952 The Shrike Joseph Kramm
1951 No Award given
1950 South Pacific Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II and Joshua Logan
1949 Death of a Salesman Arthur Miller
1948 A Streetcar Named Desire Tennessee Williams
1947 No Award given
1946 State of the Union Russell Crouse and Howard Lindsay
1945 Harvey Mary Chase
1944 No Award given
1943 The Skin of Our Teeth Thornton Wilder
1942 No Award given
1941 There Shall Be No Night Robert E. Sherwood
1940 The Time of Your Life William Saroyan
1939 Abe Lincoln in Illinois Robert E. Sherwood
1938 Our Town Thornton Wilder
1937 You Can't Take It With You Moss Hart and George S. Kaufman
1936 Idiot's Delight Robert E. Sherwood
1935 The Old Maid Zoe Akins
1934 Men in White Sidney Kingsley
1933 Both Your Houses Maxwell Anderson
1932 Of Thee I Sing George S. Kaufman, Morrie Ryskind and Ira Gershwin
1931 Alison's House Susan Glaspell
1930 The Green Pastures Marc Connelly
1929 Street Scene Elmer L. Rice
1928 Strange Interlude Eugene O'Neill
1927 In Abraham's Bosom Paul E. Green
1926 Craig's Wife George Kelly
1925 They Knew What They Wanted Sidney Howard
1924 Hell-Bent Fer Heaven Hatcher Hughes
1923 Icebound Owen Davis
1922 Anna Christie Eugene O'Neill
1921 Miss Lulu Bett Zona Gale
1920 Beyond the Horizon Eugene O'Neill
1919 No Award given
1918 Why Marry Jesse Lynch Williams
1917 No Award given

Featured Books
More Book Lists
The Book Escape Home

Add a Grab Bag
View Your Shopping Cart